Celebrating AICC Members & Their Success

AICC Hall of Fame, Member Milestones, and Independent Safe Shop

AICC, The Independent Packaging Association, members had much to celebrate during the 2022 Spring Meeting, April 6-8, in Palm Desert, CA. 

Greg Tucker, an ardent supporter of the industry and an innovative leader, was inducted into the AICC Hall of Fame. Tucker is the Chairman and CEO of Bay Cities. AICC President Mike D’Angelo said, “Greg Tucker is a most deserving Hall of Fame honoree. His entire career is filled with leadership service for AICC, FBA, ICPF, and the Foundation for Packaging Education. He has helped countless individuals in the industry as well. Everyone has a Greg Tucker story.” 

Watch Tucker’s celebration video and see past winners at www.AICCbox.org/Fame.

Many AICC member companies have been in business for generations. Through the Member Milestone program, AICC recognizes member companies that, in the current calendar year, are celebrating significant anniversaries for years of continuous operation. In 2022 we celebrated the following achievements with our members: 

·       70th Anniversary Valco Melton 

·       60th Anniversary Mark/Trèce, Inc. 

·       50th Anniversary SMC Packaging Group

·       40th Anniversary Philpac

To see the stories of these member companies and past celebrations, visit www.AICCbox.org/Milestone.

The annual Independent Safe Shop Awards, recognizes AICC Member Companies for outstanding performance in plant safety over the last year. At the 2022 Spring Meeting, AICC recognized members with the OSHA Recordable Incident Rate of less than 2.2 and the OSHA Lost Work Days Incident Rate of 0 (zero).

2022 recipients are:

  • Akers Packaging Solutions, Inc., Oreana, IL
  • Akers Hoosier Container, Inc., Richmond, IN
  • Akers Webster West Packaging, Inc., Evansville, IN
  • Box-Board Products, Greensboro, NC
  • Buckeye Boxes Inc., Columbus, OH
  • Compass Packaging, Mantua, OH
  • Lawrence Paper Company, American Packaging Division, South Hutchinson, KS
  • Unicorr Packaging Group, North Haven, CT
  • Vermont Container, Bennington, VT

The care these member companies have put into the safety of their employees is exceptional. 

More information and past winners can be found at www.AICCbox.org/SafeShop.

The awards and recognition earned by all of these AICC members is a testament to their strength and the exceptional nature of the independent packaging industry. AICC is proud to honor them. 

Questions about AICC awards and competitions and the value a well-connected workforce brings to a company can be directed to Cindy Huber, AICC Director of Conventions & Meetings, at chuber@aiccbox.org or 703.836.2422 or Laura Mihalick, Senior Meeting Manager, at lmihalick@aiccbox.org or 703.836.2422.