2019 TAPPI Prestigious Award Winners Announced

TAPPI is pleased to announce this year’s winners of its most prestigious awards.

The 2019 recipient of the Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal Award is Shih-Chin Chen, Corporate Executive Engineer at ABB.

The 2019 recipient of the Herman L. Joachim Distinguished Service Award is Kerry Figiel, Engineering Fellow specializing in Process Control, Quality Control Systems and Web Inspection Systems at International Paper.

The 2019 recipient of the Paul W. Magnabosco Outstanding Local Section Award is Richard Olsen, who recently retired from his position as Vice President of Western District Sales at Mitsubishi Heavy Industries.

The 2019 recipient of the TAPPI-PIMA Executive of the Year Award is John D. Williams, President, Chief Executive Officer at Domtar.

Full Story